PFLAG San Jose / Peninsula Board of Directors consists of twelve positions. Roles are assigned to the individual, not the board seat.

PFLAG San Jose / Peninsula is an all-volunteer organization, including board members and officers.

Board Officers

President: Rosemary Malvey
PFLAG Scholarship Committee Chair, eQuality Scholarship Committee, Co-Facilitator for San Mateo Support Meeting, Speakers Bureau member

Vice-President: Karen Paese
Newsletter Editor, Co-Facilitator for San Mateo Support Meeting, Liaison for PFLAG National, Speakers Bureau member

Treasurer: Windsor Smith
Zoom wrangler for all support meetings

Secretary: Marc Fuentes

Board Members at Large

Gloria Falcinelli – Support Meeting Tracker, Mailing Committee

Sara Larson – Volunteer Coordinator, Mailing Committee

Yvonne McGuire – PFLAG Scholarship Chairperson 2021, 2022 – Facebook Page co-editor, Member Santa Clara County Office of LGBTQ Affairs

Paul Sonkowsky – Facilitator for San Jose support meeting, Co-facilitator of API support meetings

Renna Ulvang – Mailing Committee, Hotline Responder

Katherine (Cat) Adelman